LIMBO video game review

Krishiv
2 min readMay 30, 2021

--

Intro:

Limbo is a game that focuses more on problem-solving skills and less on the actual controller expertise. The game itself doesn’t have too many levels but the time you need to spend racking your brains to solve the level and move on is huge.

Story:

Limbo’s story is very mysterious and dumbfounding even if you finish the game. All the creators tell you in the game is: Uncertain of his sister’s fate, a boy enters LIMBO. That’s all you get. Everything else, you have to imagine. As you might expect in a game like LIMBO, there are many fan theories surrounding it going in extreme detail without leaving a single nook or cranny.

My experience

I was excited for this game the moment we got it and it did not disappoint, to say the least. I loved how even if you spend loads of time on a single level, you don’t get bored, and the satisfying click when you piece the puzzle together only to find that the next level is even more difficult. If I were the creator I wouldn’t add it in the game because its theme is a mysterious one but I think it would be more satisfying to me at least, if you would know the whole story of the game by the time you completed it.

If you liked this blog and more like this, follow me on medium and share this with anybody you think would find this blog interesting. I will try to post 1–2 blogs every week. Until next time, bye!

--

--

Krishiv

Hi! I am a 14-year-old open- learner who is crazy about characters, graphic novels, digital art, and illustration in general.